Phoenixville Pet Care Policies
Check In / Check Out Times
8am – 2pm sharp
Check-outs after 2pm are charged an additional day. We are closed on Sundays and on all major holidays.
Day Care Passes
Day care passes expire 6 months after purchase date. No refunds on passes not used within that time period.
Payment is required at check-out. We accept payment via credit card (MasterCard or Visa), cash or check.
Hickory Springs Farm requires clients is to provide current Vaccination Records with proof of Rabies, Distemper and Bordetella (kennel cough) for all dogs in order to receive Phoenixville Pet Care. Cats must be vaccinated for Rabies and FVRCP. It is the client’s responsibility to ensure that their pet is up to date on their vaccinations. We cannot accept any pet for any service without this documentation. Clients may bring the records with them at check in or they may be faxed to 610-935-1098. If pets in our care require updated vaccinations, they will be taken to the vet and the owner will be charged accordingly.
With regards to the much misunderstood disease in dogs called “canine cough,” tracheobronchitis, or often improperly referred to as “kennel cough,” we have adopted a specific policy that you can find here. As a dog owner you should be aware of some of the facts about this disease.
Hickory Springs Farm is happy to provide bedding for your pet. If you prefer to bring your dog or cat’s own bed, please ensure that it is not too large. We recommend that you not bring anything you really care about. While we do our best to keep track of each pet’s belongings, we cannot be held responsible for lost or damaged items.
You are welcome to bring a few of your pet’s favorite toys from home, however, we are more than happy to provide them with our own. Do not bring more than two toys —rawhide and tennis balls not permitted.
Our boarding prices include our food. However, if you prefer your pet to eat their own food, you are welcome to provide it. There is a fee of $1/day for your pet to eat the food you provide unless you bring it pre-packaged per meal. Wet food/canned food does not need to be pre-portioned.
Pennsylvania Dog Licenses
Pennsylvania state law requires all dogs 3-months-old or older to be licensed by Jan. 1 of each year. Failure to comply with this law carries a maximum fine of $300 per violation, not including court costs. Please understand that Hickory Springs Farm does not require proof of a current license in order for your dog to stay with us, but the local dog warden does make routine unannounced inspections of our facility. Licenses can be obtained at padoglicense.com